Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.5
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Dominika
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2018

    Excellent stay! Fantastic staff! We will definitely come back! Thank you 😉

    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    9.5
    18 September 2018

    Very dog friendly

    Very dog friendly sup
    Colin
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    18 September 2018

    A very enjoyable stay on what was our first visit to s wales.

    I was in room 317 it as a step in the middle of the room so one half of the room and bed are on a different level which is a little scare in the night. And the evening menu could have a larger variety.
    I liked most of my stay there.the hotel was clean and comfortable
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018

    A lovely week

    Third floor shower suffered from low water pressure
    Very tastefully decorated,attentive staff throughout the hotel and excellent food.
    Susan Bber
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    #5*

    Excellent rooms including communal rooms fantastic breakfast friendly helpful staff
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018

    Really good!

    Room was quite small and bed too small for my tall husband.
    Lovely breakfast and very good service. Really nice touch to have welcome drinks. Perfect location.
    Sidney
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    A wonderful family weekend at the superb Park Hotel, Tenby

    We were fortunate that the three cars which our party travelled in all had parking spaces in the car park, which was quite full; however, there is ample parking along the approach road just outside the Hotel, should there be no spaces. It is therefore not really an issue.
    From the moment we arrived at the Park Hotel, we were made to feel at home by the welcoming reception staff. The first impression is the stunning ...yes STUNNING views from the hotel grounds and rooms with sea view. The entrance lobby and reception area is beautifully decorated and furnished to a very high standard, as are the public areas and the rooms we stayed in. ( Our family party comprised 11 people, five of whom were children across 3 generously proportioned family rooms, the largest of which had a glorious sea view!) The complimentary free drink on arrival was a lovely touch and the breakfast menu was first class, meaning one could have whatever one liked really! The entire staff were truly amazing; nothing was too much trouble for them. They even created a large table in the restaurant so that we could all sit together, with a welcoming message on the beautifully set table. There was also the option of booking a very favourably priced evening dinner which was to the same high standard. Our children enjoyed great fun in the beautiful outdoor heated pool which was spotlessly maintained and surrounded with comfortable tables, chairs and loungers. Given the nice weather, you could have imagined being in a top holiday hotel in the south of France! In my opinion, the Park Hotel deserves much higher than its 3 star rating . . . . I'd give it 5 stars! Highly recommended as a quality Hotel which is excellent value for money.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tracey Macpherson
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018

    Excellent staff and very clean

    The only fault was the bed being a small double. We struggled to get proper restful sleep as we kept waking each other up when turning.
    Stafaf were excellent, plenty of comfortable seating areas and good bar.
    Dawn
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018
    Cracked basin in bathroom - plug detached
    Really pleasant staff ,great location ,good breakfadt
    Madison
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debbie
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    15 September 2018

    Lovely hotel in beautiful setting. Please get the shower problem fixed!

    After a long drive I was looking forward to a nice shower, but I was to be disappointed. The water pressure was so poor there was only the tiniest trickle of water, barely enough to rinse off soap! I reported it to reception but was told it was working fine. I heard other guests complaining about the same thing. Such a shame as this would put me off returning to this otherwise fabulous hotel.
    Lovely hotel with beautiful gardens and amazing views. There was ample free parking. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous. The hotel is dog friendly and we were given the option to have breakfast served in the bar area so our dogs could stay with us, which was very much appreciated.
    Pamela
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018

    We would definitely stay here again, and no hesitation to recommend it to anyone.

    We did find the meals were rather large, portions were a little to big. The food however was excellent.
    Staff all over the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The view was excellent couldn’t have been better. Gardens very well kept and pleasant to sit in. Overall a very lovely stay.
    Graeme
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lynda
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2018

    We will be returning to the hotel in the future and would recommend to family and friends.

    The bathroom we had was very small and a bit awkward when getting into the bath for a shower. A handrail would have been useful. My husband and I are in our 50’s so I would imagine it would be very difficult for older people to manage. Maybe a shower cubicle would have been better as it was a 3/4 bath so not big enough to bathe in.
    The staff were very helpful and we witnessed them dealing with some difficult customers in a polite and efficient manner. The food was excellent and we passed on our thanks to the chef.
    Heather
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2018

    Fabulous few days

    Only one thing I could fault the pillows ! Too hard for my taste but that is a personal thing
    The staff at breakfast were so lovely , the whole hotel was fabulous , we had s great time
    Allison
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 September 2018

    Very nice.

    Poor quality hairdryer.
    Friendly, clean and in a very nice location with great views.
Loading reviews